Hail, hail, rock n roll–RIP Chuck Berry

Over 43 years ago, I was pregnant and trying to decide on a name for my son. (If it was to be a boy, because there were no sonograms back then).

Chuck Berry and Elvis Presley were two musicians who were major contributors to my life-long love affair with Rock n Roll.

I chose the name Jack Berry for my beautiful, sweet boy. Jack for my dad (though his real name was Albert Victor), my brother Jack Reid and Jack Kerouac a hero of mine from the ‘beatnik’ days. The ‘Berry’ is for Chuck Berry.

Of all the clips out there over the past few days, I like this one best. Also, Keith Richards is one of my brother’s fav.

 

This entry was posted in Entertainment, Music and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

